Featured blog: Kizzy Can Cook

My close friend Kizzy, she of the luck and abundance ritual and witchy weekend, has a blog! Kizzy defines herself as a kitchen witch, and while she is a talented witch, it is her love of the kitchen that inspired her to start blogging. In Kizzy Can Cook, she shares interesting recipes she’s tried and tested, often on her friends, and reviews of foodie places she’s visited and local suppliers.
Kizzy is also the person who inspired me to start making rumtopf (which is slowly taking over my kitchen) and who gave me the snickerdoodle recipe in my recent harvest post.

Although the main focus of Kizzy Can Cook is, unsuprisingly, cooking, her witchy side does occasionally show through, such as in her post on uses for elderberries. Kizzy also has green fingers, and I look forward to seeing what she makes with the contents of her allotment – especially as I’ve spent a fair amount of time there on my visits helping to clear weeds, cut the grass, and plant carrots.

Leave a Reply

